Board of Governors

The business and affairs of the  LCBA  is managed by a Board of Governors composed of twelve persons. Persons on the Board of Governors include the President, the President-Elect, the Vice-President, the Secretary, the Treasurer, the immediate past President, and six persons who are elected by the members of the corporation. The current slate of Board of Governors are:

Officers, 2020–2021


Megan Merritt
Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, P.L.C.


Laura Hyer
Bradley & Riley, PC

Immediate Past-President

Phil Seidl
Seidl & Seidl, P.L.C.

Vice President/Linn Law Club President

John Hofmeyer
Arenson Law Group, P.C.


Sarah Thielen
Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, P.L.C.


Erin Grabe
Hills Bank & Trust Company



Term Expiring 2021

Holly Corkery
Lynch Dallas, PC


Melissa Carrington
The United States Attorney’s Office,
Northern District of Iowa

Term Expiring 2022

Brian Farrell
University of Iowa College of Law



Landon Dufoe
Dufoe Law Firm

Term Expiring 2023

Lisa Gavin
Iowa Legal Aid



Shannon Powers
Lederer Weston Craig, P.L.C.