Annual Meeting & Elections June 17, 2021

In light of the on-going COVID-19 pandemic, on May 4, 2021, the Linn County Bar Association Board of Governors approved a motion to hold our 2021 Annual Meeting by electronic means, specifically Zoom, on June 17, 2021. The Board of Governors has also approved a motion to elect our 2021 Officers and Governors by electronic means. These actions will require membership Approval/Ratification in compliance with the requirements of the Linn County Bar Association bylaws (September 2008).  

An email will be distributed the day before our annual meeting, June 16, containing the two actions to be ratified and the slate of officers to be approved. 

The Proposed Slate is as follows:

President-Elect: Holly Corkery, Lynch Dallas, PC (Term of Presidency 2022-2023)

Secretary: Sarah Thielen, Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, PLC (2021-2023)

Board Members:
-Casey Rigdon, Howes Law Firm (2021-2024)
-Melissa Carrington, Assistant United States Attorney (2021-2024)
-Tony Olson, Rush Nicholson (2021-2022: Completing Landon Dufoe’s term)

Thank You,
Linn County Bar Association