LCBA Annual Meeting June 17; elections & legislative update

The Annual Meeting of the Linn County Bar Association will be held  Thursday, June  17 from 12 – 1 p.m. at the Cedar Rapids Museum of Art.       A half-hour “Legislative Update” CLE will  be presented.   The speakers will be Iowa State Senator Rob Hogg of Elderkin & Pirnie and  Iowa House Republican Leader Kraig Paulsen.      Lunch is $7.  

Elections for officers for the 2010-2011 term  will also be held.  Nominees are:

President-Elect:                         Bill Nicholson   (to be President  2011-2012 term)

Treasurer:                                          Todd Anderson (term expiring June 2012)

Board of Governors:            Greg Neumeyer (term expiring June 2013)
                                                                        Matt Preston (term expiring June 2013)
                                                                        Caitlin Slessor (term expiring June 2012) (replacing  former Board member Ian Thornill)
                                                                       Cynthia Sueppel  (term expiring June 2011) (to replace Board member
Bill Nicholson should he be elected President-Elect)

Current President-Elect  Stephanie Hinz will become President at the Annual Meeting.