LCBA Annual Meeting Thurs., June 14

The Annual Meeting of the Linn County Bar Association will be held on Thursday, June 14, 2007, beginning at Noon, at the Cedar Rapids Museum of Art on Third Avenue SE across from Greene Square Park.   The meeting room is located on the third floor. Parking is available behind the building on the Second Avenue side.     This month’s speaker will be Iowa State Senator Rob Hogg of Elderkin & Pirnie, who will be providing a legislative update.   Lunch will be provided by Hy-Vee.

 ALSO at this meeting, elections will be held  for open LCBA officer and Board of Governor positions.   The following slate of nominees has been submitted by the Nominating Committee of the LCBA as follows:  

President-elect:               Scott McLeod (to be president 2008-09)

Secretary:                                 Stephanie Hinz   (term expiring 2009)

Board of Governors:   Darin Luneckas (term expiring 2010)

                                                                        Mary Chicchelly (term expiring 2010)

                                                                         Laura Mueller (term expiring 2008)

Current President-Elect Allison Heffern will become President at the Annual Meeting.