LCBA Nominating Commission Results

The Nominating Committee of the Linn County Bar Association has selected the following slate of nominees to be placed on the ballot for election at the LCBA’s  Annual Meeting to be held June 12:

Mark J. Parmenter, Lederer Weston Craig, PLC  (to be President 2015-2016 term)

Susan Pence, Bankers Trust (term expiring June 2016)

Board of Governors:  
Dean Einck, Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, P.L.C. (one year term to fill position vacated by Mark  Parmenter, term expiring June 2015)
Ann McCrea,  First Community Trust, N.A.      (term expiring June 2017)
Phillip D. Seidl, Seidl & Seidl, P.L.C.                         (term expiring June 2017)

Current President-Elect Gregory W. Neumeyer, Bank Iowa, will become President at the Annual Meeting.

In addition to the names submitted by the Nominating Committee, any member of the LCBA may have his or her name placed upon the ballot for a position by submitting to the LCBA a petition with at least 10 LCBA members‘ signatures.   Nomination petitions shall be submitted to LCBA President  Steve Pace ( at least four weeks prior to the meeting.   Members will vote on and elect the officers and governors for the open positions at the Annual Meeting.