— Nominating Committee Selects Nominees to 2015-2016 Bd. of Governors

The Nominating Committee of the Linn County Bar Association has selected the following slate of nominees to be placed on the ballot for election at the Annual Meeting on  June 25, 2015:

President-elect:      Caitlin Slessor, Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, P.L.C.

Secretary:              Ann McCrea, First Community Trust, N.A.      (term 2015-2017)

Board of Governors:

Amy Reasner, Lynch Dallas, P.C                                           (term 2015-2018)

Lisa Stephenson, Simmons Perrine Moyer & Bergman, P.L.C. (term 2015-2018)

Crystal Usher, Nazette, Marner, Nathanson & Shea, L.L.P.      (term 2015-2017)


Current President-Elect Mark Parmenter will become President at the June 25 Annual Meeting.

In addition to the names submitted by the Nominating Committee, any member of the Association may have his or her name placed upon the ballot for a position by submitting to the LCBA a petition with at least 10 LCBA members’ signatures.   Nomination petitions shall be submitted to LCBA President Greg Neumeyer (Greg.Neumeyer@bankiowa.com) at least four weeks prior to the June 25 Annual Meeting.   Members will vote on and elect the officers and governors for the open positions at the Annual Meeting.