2007-08 Board Nominees; Election at 6/14 LCBA Mtg.

The Nominating Committee of the Linn County Bar Association has selected the following slate of nominees to be placed on the ballot for election at the Annual Meeting on June 14, 2007:

President-elect:               Scott McLeod (to be president 2008-09)
Secretary:                               Stephanie Hinz   (term expiring 2009)

Board of Governors:   Darin Luneckas and Mary Chicchelly   (term expiring 2010); Laura Mueller (term expiring 2008; completing Scott McLeod’s term as Governor)

Current President-Elect Allison Heffern will become President at the June 14 Annual Meeting.

In addition to the names submitted by the Nominating Committee, any member of the Association may have his or her name placed upon the ballot for a position by submitting to the LCBA a petition with at least 10 LCBA members’ signatures.   Nomination petitions shall be submitted to LCBA President Gene Kopecky (gkopecky@akklaw.com) at least four weeks prior to the June 14 Annual Meeting (by Thursday, May 17, 2007).   Members will vote on and elect the officers and governors for the open positions at the Annual Meeting.